Got a Weird, Odd Limerick Request?

Hit me with relational randomness

Will Hull
Rainbow Salad

--

Photo by Jonas Verstuyft on Unsplash

I’ve been getting a few requests lately
Not that my responses have been stately
But I shall try
To rhyme a reply
And will appreciate your input greatly

So hit me with a word or topic to try
In limerick form, I’ll see if I can make it fly
A watermelon word
Or a cat turd
I’ll attempt to use them for something witty and wry

‘Watermelon’ was my word thought
Because the taste can be nice, or not
Refreshingly sweet
Or balloon air retreat
But now I am asking you, your input sought

A friend wanted a rhyme about cat box litter
Something to do with a feline shitter
A stinky gravel tray
Scooped out each day
No thanks, but in rhyme I’m no quitter

So there it is, my limerick invitation
Clever or fraught, your best donation
A risky prompt
Of being swamped
Hoping it doesn’t lead to brain cell castration

--

--