How To Get Rejected by Your Sane Partner

Or: How To Show Yourself as The Cheesy Cringe Fest You Are

Asterion
Rainbow Salad
2 min readOct 13, 2021

--

Photo by Loc Dang from Pexels

If you are wondering why the title is the way it is, well, I’ll tell you. If there is one thing in which I am the stereotype of myself that would be being extremely cheesy. Yes, I am that person that yells to her partner “I MISS YOU ALREADY!” when they go to the toilet. And what’s more, the toilet is near the bed.

So, the other day, after being away from my partner for two days, I sent her this poem (down here), and yes, I got the “seen” notification but no acknowledgment. She was very into knowing other stuff tho, and she is very affectionate. I just think I put too much Victorian effort into my missives.

Here it goes, the text message:

Four days to not remember your lips

And for your name to be a bit more stranger

Skin skin, chest and chest. Things that open

And let the rest do its course. Oh, your name

You’d wish for me to say less

How? When far, is the most immediate thing of you I can offer my lips?

This chest of secrets, unopened, beats to pain.

The air we breath together should be kept in envelopes and pressed on letters.

Cherry and wine. Melancholy of the mask left afar. Oh god, oh girl, writing of you in soap. That is what always happens to me. Far, I don’t fear death, as I fear not being with you.

I had also added this link with the text:

I know, I’m a Latin-lover, what can I say?

--

--