If You Don’t Want To Count On Me

Nikhil Srivastava
Rainbow Salad
Published in
1 min readFeb 20, 2022
Pexels

If you don’t want to count on me,

then don’t-

I won’t force you.

You may be a lot of things to me,

but it doesn’t matter

if I don’t, to you.

I will send you my love, in abstract,

from the deepest corner of the world,

but,

for sure it doesn’t matter if you don’t

wanna catch it.

So please,

if you don’t want to count on me,

than don’t.

I can see it in your eyes,

how I seem indifferent to you now,

I can see how-

your priorities have transformed,

now you ‘know, what you want’!

It doesn’t matter to me, if I say-

will be a lie.

Because, alas, it does, I don’t know why-

but it does.

But still I would say,

if you don’t want to count on me,

than don’t,

I don’t wanna force you.

--

--