In My Free Spirit

Free verse

Dr. Waqas Ahmad
Rainbow Salad
Jul 3, 2024

--

Photo by Fuu J on Unsplash

In my free spirit,
I find wings unseen,
soaring above the mundane,
where the sky kisses the horizon.

Untethered by the world’s weight,
I dance with the wind,
a symphony of movement,
a celebration of the untamed.

The earth calls to me,
with whispers of ancient forests,
with the roar of the ocean’s heart,
and the quiet rustle of leaves.

I wander through dreams,
where boundaries dissolve,
where every path is a possibility,
and every breath a promise.

In the wild expanse of freedom,
I discover my true self,
a flicker of light in the vastness,
a spark that refuses to be dimmed.

Unbound, unbroken,
I revel in the infinite,
in the beauty of the unknown,
in the song of my free spirit.

Here, I am limitless,
a traveller of skies and stars,
a seeker of truths unspoken,
a soul forever free.

--

--