Just love me back, is that hard?

Sky babble
Rainbow Salad
Published in
2 min readNov 11, 2023
Photo by Martino Pietropoli on Unsplash

My ego is lost

My time is cheap

My attention is unlimited

If I could give you the world, would you give me your love?

If I could change my face, would you stay with me?

What should I do to make you see me?

I try to run to you,

but you don’t do the same

I try to reach you,

but you are still far away

Loving you, carrying and comforting you are the things that I always do

I do love that

Until I feeling weak,

It’s numb

I realized

I’m blind

I do not see that it’s all about me giving my best to you but you don’t

While I disappear,

you are not looking for me

While I am so quiet,

you just look at me but doing nothing

While I said I am hurt,

you just saw me bleeding and

doing nothing too

Now I could see

I am the only one who tries

I’m letting go

I don’t want to keep your ghost

I released all the rope that hurt my hand to keep you close to me before

Maybe I am not shining like whoever you look

Maybe I am not charming like whoever you adore

But you can’t find someone who tries to give you the world like I do

I promise you

--

--

Sky babble
Rainbow Salad

Student, worker, learner, gym enthusiast, explorer, ice americano lover, and single mother of Ponyo my only one baby fur🐕