Listening To Green Beings

Kehinde Margret Makinde
Rainbow Salad
Published in
1 min readMar 25, 2024
Picture Credit: Canva

Description: A reflection on the connection between nature, dialogue, and human experience inviting readers to pause, observe, and listen to the subtle conversations happening in the natural world.

I know what dialogue means each day
I look far off for tall beings of green,
mirthful in the torching glow

that gives me tan.
To hear what they say
in the necessities
of knowledge, friendship, and gratitude.

I know they breathe with purpose,
and their structures are crafted just right,
making them havens for beings with wings.
Here and there,
these beings perch on them,
soft as whispers.

Their dialogues,
the air takes note of,
and the earth stands as a witness of,
hoping that the air within me
and the earth my vitals wear,
monitor in this same style
and describe in pure motives,
their motion by the force of life.

As my eyes find relief
in the peace of night
and the pace of day,
I wait to read the notes the air takes
and see through earth's eyes
the meaning of words they raise
to their knowledge.

--

--

Kehinde Margret Makinde
Rainbow Salad

A complex soul, academic writer, and artist at heart with fine deem from distinct outlook; zeal's veer; and events to proof stir of gifts, love, and vision