Moved

Laura Weston
Rainbow Salad
Published in
Aug 28, 2023
Photo credit: Canva

Side-step shuffling
Closer to heightened peaks

Goosebump chilled sliding
Into sun-kissed valleys
Feet cradled in the Earth

The softening begins

Grass blades tangle between my toes
Tethered loosely to the ground

Wisdom pours over me
Soaking in ancient truths

Reflections settle
In between water ripples

Thawed by resonant words
That sing the song of my heart

© Laura Weston 2023 All rights reserved.

Laura is a sensitive soul who believes in the healing power of writing. She writes as an act of self-care and to tap into a world that finds beauty in the subtle details, where we can invite the truths of our humanity to come to the surface and be seen.

Laura is an alcohol and emotional recovery life coach that helps people find freedom from alcohol and reconnect to the powerful messages found in their emotions.

--

--

Laura Weston
Rainbow Salad

Teacher, healer, writer, life coach. I find beauty and wonder in the written word. This is where I connect with myself and humanity to find peace 💖