My Christmas Wish

The festive season brings together everyone, from lovers to families. Gathering around the fervour of Christmas, we cherish the homecomings of love, joy and loved ones for years to come.

Meenakshi Malhotra
Rainbow Salad
1 min readDec 27, 2023

--

Photo by Roberto Nickson on Unsplash

the sky spoke of the winter chill
uttering a windstorm bearing the festive fervour
it tingled a while with the remembrances of our past
and there was warmth within
the thought of your homecoming stirred my soul
there were sparkles in my eyes
the pine trees have adorned snowflakes
they stand embellished for your arrival
I am envisioning you wearing that sweater
the ombre of the fireplace reflecting on your face
now beholding the gifts of longing and adoration
I will wait for you by that cafe
which holds the aroma of our favourite medley
a mug of steaming hot chocolate
with a couple of hazelnut cookies
come before the morning lights, my love
make my Christmas wish come true!!!!

--

--

Meenakshi Malhotra
Rainbow Salad

I have learnt to be in a happy space since I started penning down my perspective as a poet and a writer.