My Everlasting Companion

Sarika S
Rainbow Salad
Published in
1 min readApr 3, 2024
Photo by Bernd 📷 Dittrich on Unsplash

In these descending weary evenings

My silence accompanies me.

No one else reaches up to this silence.

The silence, descending from the heavens

Becomes another element of my being.

Unending silence, no words.

Amongst the ruins within me

I wander alone, with myself.

On the forgotten rhythms of my history

Memories continue to dance.

There’s neither music nor instruments

Just the storm of a thousand thoughts

Silent, speechless.

Words get formed, take shape

So much to communicate

And eager to convey.

No one listened to

My words, nor my voice.

No one understood

My anguish, nor my pain.

This waning evening is my mirror

Solitude is my companion.

All through this evening I try to gather

The pieces of my being,

And continue to search for

The lost identity.

In silence, without words.

There isn’t really a need to say anything now.

Alone, with self, is how life should be now.

Everlasting companions

Me and my silence.

© 2024 Sarika S

--

--