My world

My reality. My dream.

Ani Vals
Rainbow Salad
1 min readOct 4, 2023

--

Photo by Edu Lauton on Unsplash

A world without falsity and hypocrisy,
a world without human resignation,
a world of power, truth and honor,
a different world I seek today.

A world of goodness and of longings,
a world without intriguing networks,
a world free, with a unique face,
a world that hears my cry.

In this world I am myself, am I not?
I am without mask, I am not hurt.
I don’t need to humiliate myself,
to rebel, to acquiesce.

I am powerless, I know, in front of the whole world.
It is rich of different manners.
I am an individual person,
I don’t pretend to be special.

I have a single dream,
to speak without fear, in freedom…

If you like my poems and want to read more of them, you can check out the following list:

Poems by Ani Vals

38 stories

If you want to receive an email each time I post on my profile, you can follow me and subscribe here. 📩 ✍️

If you would like to support me on my writing journey, you can buy me a coffee.☕️ I’d really appreciate it! ❤️️🙏

--

--

Ani Vals
Rainbow Salad

English teacher| writer| poet| passionate about creative writing, books, travelling, art, relationships, parenting, psychology and expressing personal insights.