Poem: A Mere Word

All I want to become is a mere word, nothing more but nothing less either.

Uzaifa Memon
Rainbow Salad
1 min readAug 5, 2023

--

Photo by Jason Leung on Unsplash

Starting from a mere letter in your pretty head

Transforming myself as a series of thoughts

Inching towards an electric cell here

Struggling to own it then and there

Making my way towards the next

And then the next

Conquering them all

Sliding down towards your eye

And becoming a vision you enjoy

Pulling your lips upwards

Becoming a smile of yours

Falling down

And building a small room in your heart

Expanding that room

And capturing the entire mansion

Climbing back again

And claiming my place in your brain

Back to where I started

I want to become a mere word

A mere word that means the world to you…

For more such poems by me, head on to this list and read more of my words to captivate you.

If you enjoyed the poem, let me know either in the comment section or on my email (memonuzaifa21@gmail.com).

Why not both?

By the way, Thank you for reading!

--

--

Uzaifa Memon
Rainbow Salad

Content Creator. Data Analyst. I'm open to experiments but bounce back to writing about tech and writing itself. I ask and answer weird (but helpful) questions!