Poem: Lost in a Book

Sometimes, I read. Sometimes, I relate.

Uzaifa Memon
Rainbow Salad
Dec 29, 2023

--

Poem: Lost in a Book
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez 🇨🇦 on Unsplash

Engulfed in the pages of a tome profound,
Lost in a book, where wonders abound,
Stealing time with each word I partake,
I breathe in the world the pages make.

Conjuring realms that keep bewitching,
Painting dreams renders hearts beseeching,
Weaving a cacophony of narratives,
I submerge myself in vivid galaxies.

In the parchment embrace, my spirit soars,
Letters bounce in front of me as captivating prose,
Cradling an ethereal tale beside an inglenook,
I seek solace, forever lost in a book.

There is nothing more precious than a book, right?

I penned this poem on a whim yesterday but it captures everything a book symbolizes to me.

And of course, to all the writers out there.

I hope you have enjoyed the poem!

Check out more such poetry pieces by me here.

--

--

Uzaifa Memon
Rainbow Salad

Content Creator. Data Analyst. I'm open to experiments but bounce back to writing about tech and writing itself. I ask and answer weird (but helpful) questions!