Rain of Tears

A poem

Waqas Ahmad
Rainbow Salad
2 min readJun 20, 2024

--

Though tears may fall, they pave the way for a renewed heart.

A torrent of sorrow, a deluge of pain,
Tears cascade down like an endless rain.
They wash over me, a relentless tide,
Drowning my heart in despair I cannot hide.

Like raindrops drumming on a windowpane,
My tears fall heavily, an unceasing strain.
They blur my vision, making the world unseen,
As the pain of loss envelops me, I keen.

Each tear is a memory, a moment lost,
A dream shattered, a hope turned to frost.
They sting my face like icy knives,
Stabbing at the wounds that haunt my life.

The rain falls harder, the storm grows strong,
Battering my soul with its relentless song.
I am a prisoner in my own despair,
Caught in a whirlpool of grief beyond compare.

But as the storm rages, I find a spark,
A flicker of hope in the darkest of dark.
For even in the depths of my pain,
I know that tears can cleanse and sustain.

Like the rain that nourishes the earth,
My tears may bring forth a new birth.
They may wash away the pain and set me free,
To find solace in the adversity.

So let the rain of tears fall as it may,
For I will weather the storm and find my way.
Through the darkness, I will seek the light,
And emerge stronger in the aftermath of night.

--

--