Sand Sea Sunsets

Free Verse

Soumya Doshi
Rainbow Salad
1 min readOct 26, 2021

--

Photo by Travis Rupert from Pexels
Photo by Travis Rupert from Pexels

Shimmered the sand

underneath the iridescent rays

as if it were a star;

Shades of sapphire(water)

glistening to the roars of sun

as if it were a melody ;

Savored was the sunset

when the sand and the sea met

as if it were a fantasy;

Breath of the wind

subtly caressed through my skin

kissing it the same way

the red sun, kisses the sky;

The evening solace

the peaceful silence

the earthly fragrance

the fading radiance -

As I walked to the water’s edge,

my shadow’s long, the day’s gone

but its not dark just yet;

As the winds of the day drop dead

the birds return to their nest

my dreams come home to me ;

The sun may go down

but at the end of the day

the flaring rays of hope will always have to stay

as I then implore ENCORE ENCORE ENCORE..

Continue reading below!

--

--

Soumya Doshi
Rainbow Salad

Driven by curiosity and the need for constant self improvement.