Saturday Nightmare

Between dreams and ghosts

Asmi
Rainbow Salad
2 min readSep 26, 2023

--

Photo by Abbat on Unsplash

Saturday, I woke up face covered with sweat, my heart thumping, my legs feeling numb and I found myself on the edge of the bed.

I sat on the bed folding my legs and arms and breathing deeply to calm my heartbeat. I glanced at my watch and it showed 3 o’clock in the middle of the night. I chant, “Om Namah shivay.” whenever I feel fear, sad and any other negative feelings.

I tried to stand on my feet but fell. After some time I stood and brought water and I swallowed it quickly. The cold water made my mind calm. I have bad dreams every Saturday night around 3 o’clock and I can’t find the reason.

“Where hopes are unrealistic, fears often become exaggerated; where dreams alone are blueprints, nightmares result.” ― Anthony Daniels

4 o’clock lying on the bed I’m thinking, “Who the hell am I seeing in my dream?”

Photo by Sixteen Miles Out on Unsplash

I saw a large building painted white, on the wall antique mirror was hanging which had a golden frame. I was standing in front of the mirror examining my reflection.

I noticed a person standing behind me his black hair was blown and fell on his shoulder. My sight fell on his frowning forehead as if he was lost in thoughts.

When he noticed I was observing him, he laughed and I felt chill throughout my body. His laugh was dreadful for me.

I have lucid dreams most of the time, to control the problem I attempted to catch his hand and I sensed that I was squeezing his hand very badly and He was still laughing loudly.

In fear, I abruptly woke up and I felt pain in my hand. I’m witnessing I pressed my hand so badly that it was bleeding because I shoved nails inside skin.

Photo by Eugenia Maximova on Unsplash

I’ve been thinking for many days about who I saw in my dream that night. He is not someone I stumbled upon in real life, I did not watch him in any horror movie.

I searched how we dream about an unknown person and one result hit me hard on the spot. I creeped out, “A spirit was watching you while sleeping and it barged into your dream.”

--

--

Asmi
Rainbow Salad

Dreamy Drama 💟 wild women 🤷‍♀️ Fantasy Fondness 😶‍🌫️ Seren Spirit 🪷