Poetry

Shine on the World

Four friends free-versin’ — the wordsmith, the singer, the one who could turn anything into drums and the one with the ukulele.

Mahin
Rainbow Salad

--

Photo by niklasfotografics on Unsplash

Once in a blue moon
Even I can shine
Like a chunk of diamond
Like sparkling wine.
I shine so bright
So fair
So bold
I shine with knowledge
Like some foretold.
I come from legends
With twisted ends
I come here now to save you.

I’ll save you from this wicked world
I’ll take you someplace far.
I’ll heal your every wound and scar
I’ll take you someplace far.

I’ll shine with light
So diamond bright
So fair
So light
So bold
I shine with knowledge
Oh so bright
Like some of them foretold.

I’ll fill this world with love and light
I’ll rid this world of pain.
I’ll heal their every scar and bruise
I’ll patch up every wound.
I’ll save you from this world of pain
I’ll save you once again.

I’ll save you from this wicked world
I’ll take you someplace far.
I’ll heal your every wound and scar
I’ll take you someplace far.

I shine so bright
With mighty light
To brighten up your day.
I make you laugh and make you smile
In every little way.

I love this world
So full of life
I fill it with my light.
I let it shine
So fair
So bold
I let it shine so bright.

Thank you so much for reading. If my writing resonates with you, you can find more on my Medium profile.

--

--

Mahin
Rainbow Salad

What: Brain dump of creativity. Why: Building a habit.