Special

Calen Feng
Rainbow Salad
Published in
1 min readSep 20, 2023
Photo by Terry Vlisidis on Unsplash

You are my special

Wherever you go, I will follow.

Creeping through the miasma of your soul

Slinking along the shadows of your night, a blistering vice, a glaring smile

You are my special

I will grasp your heart

Squeeze until you gasp for air

Some way or another

I will destroy you

My special

You will lose, forgotten by the archives of old, washed away by desert storm, helpless, gone for good

So you fight, you refuse

You claw your way out,

You rip through my hideous wings and shred my soundless black sails

But as sleep pulls you under

I will arise, blot out the ambitious stars, shatter the light of your dawn,

For you, my special, as you open your mouth in a silent scream only your shadow will hear

I’ve been watching the new season of Jujutsu Kaisen, and the opening is amazing. It’s called Specialz by King Gnu! The poem is loosely based on Sukuna.

--

--

Calen Feng
Rainbow Salad

Aspiring Writer. Student. Not an expert, but I try. Let’s see how this goes!