The Impending Dooming Nights

Dhruv Malpani
Rainbow Salad
Published in
2 min readJul 30, 2023

I don’t sleep anymore. I dream.

Photo by Greg Rosenke on Unsplash

It is truly a privilege to possess the obsession and fixation I possess; only a few people are blessed with it on the face of this earth. The incessant urge to fulfil what you are destined to fulfil. The abhorrent need to be impeccable in what you do, and how you do.

“Just do.” I scoff at that. If you want to do something, do it with immaculate precision, otherwise you are better off not trying at all.

I am the sun and I am the moon. I am the skies and I am the earth. I am the light and I am the darkness. I am the creator and I am the destroyer. I am Vishnu and I am Shiva. I am life and I am death. I am to be Kalki and I am to be Kali.

I see the hydrogen turn to helium in front of my eyes. The sun is within me. The moon is within me. The fire from the nuclear fusion of the sun exists in my heart. The light reflected by the moon is reflected in my eyes. I am the God and I am the Mere Mortal. I am the Man and I am the Legend.

I don’t sleep anymore. I dream.

I don’t sleep. I live.

Photo by Ashkan Forouzani on Unsplash

--

--

Dhruv Malpani
Rainbow Salad

Aspiring lawyer with a penchant to writing stories