The Lonely Traveller

Caleb-K
Rainbow Salad
Published in
Jan 3, 2024
Image by Dall-E.3

The icy charred black road
Meeting my frozen feet
The winter air ever bold
Layers of cloth to keep the heat
A cathedral I see, just a few feet
A warm roof over my head
“Offerings of food what a treat”
Singing by an angelic voice, it was led
“Is it because I took the Lord’s bread?

I carry my heavy load
And bow at his holy feet
“I have nothing I haven’t sold”
“Twas the cold, I was trying to beat”
“If it pleases him I shall return to the street”
COME MY SON! MAKE SURE YOU ARE FED
FOR YOU HAVE BOWED AT MY FEET
NOW YOU SHALL HAVE MY BREAD
AND MY HOME; A PLACE TO LAY YOUR HEAD.

Thank you for reading.

Have a Happy New Year.

--

--

Caleb-K
Rainbow Salad

(Currently on Hiatus :( )I keep writing its like a high. I just cant help myself. Won't be a bore no matter the weather. Words on words on...