POETRY | PROSE | RAINBOW SALAD

Unfolding My Spirit Journey

How I found my belief beyond the darkness

CJ Coop
Rainbow Salad
Published in
3 min readFeb 27, 2024

--

Spiritual Awakening Journey: A person steps from dark shadows into dawn’s light, showcasing determination and hope with ethereal wings unfurled, symbolizing freedom
Embrace the Light: A Journey from Darkness to Spiritual Awakening | Created with Bing AI by Author

Non-medium members can read this freely here!

Hang around for at least 30 seconds. Dive into this, share your thoughts, and if you like it, show some love with a clap or two. Cheers for dropping by!

Groggy eyes at dawn, I questioned what’s beyond
My room, home, this life — where do I belong?
Regions shadow, a constant, unyielding night,
Held me tight, yet in my heart, a fight for light.

“Why do I feel so trapped?” I asked the mirror.
“Because you’ve caged yourself,” replied a voice, clearer.
“Not in bars of steel, but in bars of fear,
Break free, seek truth, and let your spirit steer.”

So I stepped out, the sun kissing my face,
Into the unknown, I sought my sacred space.
With each step, the shadows began to fade,
Revealing paths where light and hope pervaded.

“Where do you find strength?” I whispered to the breeze.
It danced around, murmuring, “In the quiet ease,
In the rustle of leaves, in the…

--

--

CJ Coop
Rainbow Salad

| Poet | Storyteller | British | Lodestar Gazette Owner |