Unknown

A poem

Faiqa Nisaar
Rainbow Salad
Oct 9, 2023

--

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

you've got a place
so rooted
in my heart, no other man
held it ever.

for when I was all mess
and scared
and shattered
you held me closer.

when I was wandering in
a withered forest,
you ran
towards me and
handed me a flower.

just like a rain
to a barren land,
a drop of water
to a thirsty man,
you fulfilled the desires/needs of me.

I wonder how
this time passed
its like
we cried yesterday and
just today, laughed

we've seen many springs
and falls, together
I hope/wish to see
more, with you
forever.

[Extension]
you showed me the parts
of me
to myself, that
I never ever saw
by myself.

you brought to me
a life, I could've
just imagined
or maybe, not.

-faiqa

--

--

Faiqa Nisaar
Rainbow Salad

writing my heart out for Art and Books.✨🫶🏼