Upon the Beach

A poem about sitting on a beach.

Brittany Benko
Rainbow Salad

--

Photo taken in Cherry Grove Beach/North Myrtle Beach, SC from mobile device.

As I sit upon a beach
I soak up the warmth of the sun
My feet are planted in the sand
My day has barely begun
Listening to the waves as they wash upon the shore
There’s so much for a person to indulge in and explore
The water helps me to reflect on how I live my days
Writing poetry, reading books, and eating at local cafes
I indulge in beach reads on hot summer days
Going on adventures while relaxing by the ocean waves
I sit upon the beach and drink up a stunning view
Brush strokes of color presenting many with a masterpiece
I sit upon the beach feeling contentment from my life
My days are slow, I appreciate the small gratifications
My future is sunny… and bright

Photo taken in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina from mobile device.

Written by Brittany Benko

All rights reserved.

--

--

Brittany Benko
Rainbow Salad

Self-published poet, LitPick book reviewer, Hubpages blogger, and autism mom https://linktr.ee/BrittanyBenko