Wrong Side of The Sky

Asterion
Rainbow Salad
Published in
1 min readJun 19, 2022
AI Art. Text input: Rainbow and Poetry

Where did you say you were? I am one of those lucky
ones left knowing my grandma’s favourite singer is a fruit.
And that my grandfather used pieces of energy to get a small
cassette pierced by a unicorn.

Oh, the little
serpent of the sky. That
is the wrong one you’re in.
Wasted now my birthday wishes,
Christmas greetings, and yearly trips.
Only love I’ll ever know. In the wrong sky.

Northern wind, eastern sun, I cradle my head in my
hands. If hills are poetry, your beating heart
was the sea. Unicorn, Dragon. The voices
lost under thin sand. Your rest is
now eternal.

Night will come
I’ll pray for your
light
back.

Written in dark
clouds
horns and scales
a goodbye
or maybe
something else.

Flight cut in half.
Flight cut in half.
Flight cut in half.
Flight cut in half.

That was the wrong sky.
And I did not come
to say goodbye.

--

--