Adieu~

Jyotirmoy Gupta@jyotirmoy

I have feathered away my precious time
never having once given you your fair share
of mine
I have squandered love on barren soil
while all along your fertile land laid
fallow
I have forgiven the most unforgiving
yet in you, I’ve made no home for grace
no space for understanding, not even
accepting the simplicity of “I’m sorry”
Now as time painfully bleeds
towards my final hour
The clock fighting with each dying tick of
its blood clotted hand
Its face no longer showing its past hours
no longer showing a future
I beg of you
stay with this soul awhile
I can see my life slowly becoming wasted
water on my barren past
Yes I fully understand the futility of
my desperation
Still I’d rather the futility of hopelessness
for a chance to have just one more second
with you
Just time enough for one final kiss
adieu
@Anthony2019mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
Poetry Under Cover

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous