A Morning Walk

Rohit Sharma
poetryofnobody
Published in
Sep 4, 2014

I don’t know where to end

I don’t know from where to start

I just wanna do my regular morning walk

I saw you on the side, sitting on a bench

I don’t know what came to my mind

But I can’t take off my eyes from you then

You saw me and smile and came to my side

We both sit and chat, and live a long happy life

Now the time has passed and you died

I don’t know what to do so I cried

Again I came here to do my regular walk

Just things aren’t same when we don’t talk

People came here and go by

And I just stared the place where you sit and smile

Originally published at poetryofanobody.wordpress.com on September 4, 2014.

--

--

Rohit Sharma
poetryofnobody

A Java Developer who loves to learn new things and making new friends.