A Galaxy of Hearts

Binta L. Dixon
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readMay 26, 2017

I scroll down

look into your world from afar

I will not indulge myself with thoughts of who you could be

I will not make you another character to fall in love with.

I have always believed, that merely being human is magic

the star dust that created us

something ancient before our bones

we carry the blueprint of galaxies in our joints

but you are just one woman

one face that reminds me of home in a way that has no address.

I know, today will be another ripple,

that this life is moving forward at a rate none of us can really predict

we capsule these moments with labels like hours

and wonder why they move differently

depends on how heavy our hearts are.

_

--

--

Binta L. Dixon
Poets Unlimited

Writing myself into the future. Audio drama /podcast fanatic. Aspiring sci-fi writer. A composite of ocean water and good soil.