A Lazy Woman’s Metaphor

ThriverQuotes
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readDec 5, 2016

Clouds of rain

Some spooky actions

At a glance

An eerie phenomenon,

It seems,

A river of clouds.

On your darkest,

And heaviest of days

The smell of thunder

Hangs in the air.

Those picture-perfect days

Seem..

Wet and bitterly cold.

The heavy air,

The hazy sunshine,

Brings forth

A colorless sky.

The morning mist

Welcoming, or unwelcoming,

The long bitter winter

And some gray-stormy days.

The aftermaths

Of wraths and frosts

The hurtful words,

The unapologetic curses.

If there’s a

One-cure-heals-all

I’d certainly like one!

Fie oh fie

It sucks to be me

Fie oh fie

How I long for some glee

Fie oh fie

Oh, how I want

For a better life

That life

Absent from strife

Fie oh fie

But that’s really not

Happening

Is it?

As long as I’m alive

I will always have woes

On my toes.

As long as I’m alive

There will be heartaches

And miseries

In my stories.

As long as I’m alive

Cloud nine are temporary

And so is that..

Gloomy cloud

As long as I’m alive…

And, sometimes..

The clouds are in hiding

Fie oh fie

As long as I’m alive

--

--