A Letter

To Love

ezer agyin
Poets Unlimited
1 min readJul 14, 2018

--

Dear Gold in a Jasper vessel
Your tears nourish my hustle
Fibres of love peeling off your heart muscles
You're bleeding inside, I can see it in your eyes
Your make-up chanting out your strength, I'm blessed you let me see beneath that disguise
5 years I've given my all and I'm here fearing loss
10 years you've given your all to be judged by a head and tail toss
In my eyes I dread your loss
In God's eyes I'm blinded by your lustre
May patience bestow on you the keys to open your valor
For the love they wove in your name boo
Praying love finds you in your most uncertain mood even if lust is the first to touch you

My pure Gold in a Jasper vessel
If only they knew the prize inside your vessel
Beneath your feet a thousand men would tussle
To hold your hand ten thousand more would wrestle
But they can't till their blindfolds of greed untie
For your gold they must see through your Jasper
For your gold they must know who in the collector's eyes you are

Yours faithfully
The polishing cloth to your gold

Image from Pinterest

--

--

ezer agyin
Poets Unlimited

I live under the spell of the third house. Possessed, and cannot be saved.