Abstract Love, Eternal Reality

pahadan.me
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJun 17, 2017

You are the person most important,

But not the only one important.

Life is beautiful when you are around,

But your absence doesn't demolish me beneath the ground.

I cannot love you till eternity,

But I will till abstract reality.

I cannot make you my world,

But I do, with you, let myself unfurl.

I cannot be your domesticated girl,

But I will be your friend true and wild.

I cannot always follow you,

But I can grow with you.

Let your expectations not be a burden,

But the bond we share, be a rising sun.

And if I don’t die in your absence,

Does not ever mean I love you less.

Together let us be souls evolving to a better us,

And not be so dependent that separation perish us.

Forget a moonlit sky where you plant a kiss to make me thine,

Lets just live, laugh, run and chase those dreams till the end of the time.

--

--