Amidst The Zenith

Dadhi Phoenix Poudel
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readDec 31, 2018
Photo by Blake Cheek on Unsplash

Up in the sky
And
Down through the ground
Swinging between
The infinite woes
And
The marvellous sounds
I seek the retribution
For all of my time

I seek of the heart
Heart of a far cry
I know I’m there
But
You’re scared to let me know
I wouldn’t worry
For I wouldn’t want
I wouldn’t want
Yes,
I wouldn’t want you to feel sorry

Years comes
Year goes
No one to judge
Even for a freak show
This time it’ll be good
Yeah
It’s gonna be awesome
Swinging by a thought
Shifting like the season

No wonder
Won’t wonder
For I have lived through the time
I have lived through my prime

I am one amidst the zenith
I look down to hell
I look past the heaven
I look through you
I look through me
Close your eyes
That’s the place
You’ll see me

--

--

Dadhi Phoenix Poudel
Poets Unlimited

A person trying to learn ways of life. Learning by traveling, two wheel lover and playing with random words that comes to senses out of the blue.