Apparation

Ankit Thapa
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJun 26, 2018

The farther I go, the closer it takes.
It’s with your memories my love
In a hundred pieces
My existence shatters, my heart breaks

What I’d do my love, It’s not easy, often thinking of erasing myself.
Silenced by my situation, my hands tied,
I’ll learn from my mistakes, I’ll mend the fences , it’s all pointless, you’ll never be here to observe the change.

When the voices resonates, these walls won’t prompt nothing but deafening silence.
Quietly this house weeps, these streets grieve, mournful cries comes from the core. I want no part, I’ll skip the road, I’ll shut the door.
Will I learn to control what I cannot ignore?

Permeate my skin, You lived within, love dies hearts resent, left inside my head forever ingrained
Sympathize not lover, you will be washed like dust in the rain.

--

--