Bamboo love.

Katya
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readDec 25, 2017

So your hand is moving,

Your lips are whispering,

And what I intend for things to be

Is not happening.

The trees are dark,

The air is grey in pearl,

Only yellow sprinkles,

Like sudden bursts of life,

Shine.

Bamboo music

Heats me with it suddenness

And forgiveness to the world,

Forgiveness to myself

Is happening.

It took me that long

To embrace

The trees,

The grass,

The air,

The mud,

The sun,

The whispers

Of the leaves

Your lips,

Your hands,

The trees,

The grass -

Us.

I love you

More

Than the sky

Could.

With its wise stillness,

With its never-ending movements,

That accepts

E

V

E

R

Y

T

H

I

N

G

.

--

--

Katya
Poets Unlimited

In constant search of a word to fit the Universe in.