Be in the moment

Pamela Morrison
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readNov 2, 2017

I reached the peak and made a stop,
The horizon a pleasing backdrop,
Instead of taking in the view,
My mind was busy in review,

I didn’t mean to come this far,
Would I be able to find the car,
My heart experienced a little fright,
When it should have been sheer delight,

My mind wondered about hurricanes,
Lost on the hill in torrential rains,
Would anyone notice I wasn’t there,
Sitting in my comfy chair,

Suddenly it dawned on me,
As I looked up and caught my breath,
Where was my sanity, with all this beauty,
The moment was right in front of me,

And I nearly wasn’t there…..

Originally published at freeyourflourish.com on November 2, 2017.

--

--

Pamela Morrison
Poets Unlimited

Discoverist, writing of life, love, obstacles, change & other things. Problems are my catnip and troubleshooting my fuel. My accidental poetry keeps me sane.