Better run metaphor!

Words seeking glory
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJan 17, 2018

I killed a metaphor,
I literally killed a metaphor!
Hum tasty…
But now it’s over,
So I kill another one,
Some call me a psycho killer,
Ehh, So rude of them
But if I am to be honest eheh
I freaking love the carnage
Have you had the chance to hear them screaming?
Time… I know , right?
Let me record to you…It’s pure harmony!
Oh it’s time, Here I go again!!
And I don’t go for the ripe,
OH No! I like them raw, tender!
My problem is that I never get satisfied,
So I keep on killing them…
Out of mercy, sometimes I even shout
Better run run run!
Naively do they listen to me haha,
Silly them, they can’t outrun me…
I sharp the pencil and hunting here I go again!

  • Frederico Vicente

--

--

Words seeking glory
Poets Unlimited

What else but Poetry? A 22 years old guy trying to find his path through gloomy words.