Bottom of the Sky

Diem Jones
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readNov 20, 2018

…leaping through the barriers

Photo: Renato Muccilo

Since I look up when I pray and do my best to keep one of my three eyes open, I look at the bottom of the top I seek to mount.

I seek to mount the top of the bottom and the bottom of the top, as I look to open my three eyes and pray…

Flight is not limited to birds and planes, but rather it’s a process to find a place in space to rest…hallowed be our best.

…best be hallowed, rest in the place called space after the process to find flight amongst the birds and planes.

I seek to mount the top of the bottom and the bottom of the top, as I look to open my three eyes and pray…

Since the beginning of recorded time, the strongest, most durable, longest lasting buildings, have been those I manage to leap over with a single bound.

r.u. with US¿

--

--

Diem Jones
Poets Unlimited

Diem Jones is a poet, musician, multi-media artist, and arts administrator. He is also co-founder and past of E.D. VONA/Voices (VONA) and Murray Gove.