Break the silence…

Praveen Prabhakar
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readApr 3, 2019

Time was here,
Every moment, ticking with a veil of silence,
Time then was our friendship,
Time now is unknown,
Now…
I see her,
The same smile, the same person,
But I lost us,
The magic,
The conversations
The pranks,
The connection,
The evenings,
Maybe change took over,
Or it’s just a momentary hangover,
I really don’t know,
Maybe one last conversation,
The one with no boundaries,
The one with no suffocation,
I promise…
I will not put you through uncomfortable questions,
No reminiscence,
Maybe you have nothing to say,
For, I continue to pray,
For once break the silence…

--

--

Praveen Prabhakar
Poets Unlimited

got to "Live" before I leave, got to “Write” before the twilight, got to "Trek" before the journey of a lifeless speck!