Breathe

Varsha Sundriyal
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJun 7, 2018

Hold still, hold strong, darling stay and just breathe,
Stay with me and be here baby just be,
Where do you go love? I mourn among wreaths.

Fight the war, fight pain, draw the blade from the sheath,
Watch how the world bleeds but don’t you dare flee,
Hold still, hold strong, darling stay and just breathe.

Hope to live, hope now, leave not me in heath,
Listen to my voice what it says to thee,
Where do you go love? I mourn among wreaths.

Pray with me, pray for me, save me from grief,
Take my hand and just stay with me I plea,
Hold still, hold strong, darling stay and just breathe.

Burn the fire, burn with fire, oh lover mine seethe,
a bright world of gold awaits baby do you see?
Where do you go love? I mourn among wreaths.

I cry I plead, did you drink from Lethe?
Tell me of the world you see, just don’t leave me.
Hold still, hold strong, darling stay and just breathe,
Where do you go love? I mourn among wreaths.

--

--