But this time …

Toshita
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readDec 4, 2017

The dark night is again here
Knocking on my doors, dancing on my windows
Convincing me to let the reeking silence in
The uncomfortable silence which has always let to introspection
The stars still contain the twinkle of her eyes
And the moon still has the gravity of her presence
Weak and yet world balancing
How long till my soul embraces the calmness with a sense of insecurity?
How long till the strands of her hairs bring shadows in the burning sun?
How long will the nomad be content with oasis?
When will the actual well turn in?
The questions still slide in and the answers are still nowhere around
She really was the apple of my eye
The meaning of beauty
And the way of wilderness
I end my life today, with just one lingering thought
May she be my daughter again
May the universe again weave our lives together
But this time,
She should live more than a decade
And I should not have autism
And we should have a small yet beautiful family
My love, my pie, see you on the other side.

Love,
Paa

--

--

Toshita
Poets Unlimited

"You think, I do not belong because you have not seen me in the mud. But, how can you see me when i am dirty, if i shower every night?"