Ysidro Xylander
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJan 31, 2017

--

Carbon Emissions

One red bird through the rain sang
“Turn your face away
And toward the moon”
My heart has monsoon winds
They carry me away
As easily as a stand of balloons.
I deprive my body.
I lose all my leaves.
I will be carried away by the storm.
Blue lights behind icicles
That hang on the eaves,

This refraction is a liberation.

This wine will wash what’s left

of the taste of your breath away.

This endless awareness of dreams
from which you try to shield yourself
is the window
to another time and place
which exists beyond something like
a curtain of cellophane,
and has the iridescent quality
of wings on every surface.
Where every field is wide and green,
and fruit shimmers like gems on trees.

Where suddenly
in every direction
you might find
the kaleidoscope
of the blue sky.

Where you see your hand prints
in different colors of paint
on every wall you touch,
and your best friend
immolates himself,
and is cast
from the top of a wooden pyramid.

.Ysidro Xylander 2015.

--

--

Ysidro Xylander
Poets Unlimited

I hope to draw something every day. I write stories and poetry. Starting from nothing to avoid the editing problem. All photos are mine. ysidroxx.tumblr.com .