Chaotica

Abhimanyu HP
Poets Unlimited

--

There’s a chasm within
The recesses of my mind;I can’t
Find my way out living
The lie of the daily grind;I feel
An insufferable blandness rising through my veins
Obscurity forever a curse on the ashes of my remains
(remains)
(remains)

So tell me what to do to get out of this wilderness!
I need to get my feet up and my head straight
Cos my whole life is a mess!
Everyday the same somber hues that I don’t want to see!
Grey,brown,black and a very faded blue!
And to the faker in myself that I pretend is me
Get out of my head cos I’m finally through with you!!

I pray
That my suffering may end
Because I’m being driven
Around the bend
It’s like someone sent me bad luck through a wishing well
And hired a witch to cast an evil spell
My thoughts swirl around a vortex of pain
Wishing I could be complete again
But until I drop this mask & accept I’m me,
I’ll be locked in my prison & never be free.

So tell me what to do to get out of this wilderness!
I need to get my feet up and my head straight
Cos my whole life is a mess!
Everyday the same somber hues that I don’t want to see!
Grey,brown,black and a very faded blue!
And to the faker in myself that I pretend is me
Get out of my head cos I’m finally through with you!!

Sitting around nothing to do, hark!
Is that a glint from my creative spark?
Grab a pen and paper,write my inspiration
Seeking an outlet for my desperation.
Hoping that what I write isn’t meaningless verse
Hammering nails into a lyrical hearse
I’m buried six feet under by my fear
I surround myself by what I hold dear
I seek some solace from the relentless seduction
Of the carefree irresponsibility of mental dysfunction
Chained by negative thought processes that say
I’m worthless & never will be any more;
I ask myself why the game I play
If I can never get into history’s lore.

So tell me what to do to get out of this wilderness!
I need to get my feet up and my head straight
Cos my whole life is a mess!
Everyday the same sombre hues that I don’t want to see!
Grey,brown,black and a very faded blue!
And to the faker in myself that I pretend is me
Get out of my head cos I’m finally through with you!!

Through with you!!
Through with you!!
Don’t want anything to do with you!!

--

--