Thoughts on a Whim

N C Luck
Poets Unlimited
Published in
2 min readMay 2, 2017

Drifting off into the wonders of this tired mind, I am found asking to be full. Full of the privies that hold the heart and keep it… even in such distress.

Dreaming wistfully with eyes half open, askant the clouds, this starry day. Could this be, such mastery effects the ails of this pure life?

With such force I am lifted low… near the tree tops and high as the pebbled ground. Must I be grounded in this moment with you, I fall far beyond the ephemeral bliss.

Watch closely as my thoughts cascade among the gradual dew. Too quick for your darting eyes and careful agitation.

I find it all beautiful… the clarity in this mess of synesthesia. Could it possibly be more clear, when the thoughts are spoken with my eyes and written in bold with my Celestine heart?

Come and lay for just one moment on this introspective shore. We speak quietly here, and forget the thoughts of our next move.

But always- always you are welcome near. To lay with me in the sea of fair. No breeze can stir our sand. But the same cannot be said for such atmospheric connotation.

The stirring there is like a howl, and I can hear it like a mordant purr. I dare not fear that mad sensation, for I have begged for a more sinful rest.

I pray you promise, never to leave this state of mad hysteria. I fear you missed its charm, and left paradise long ago.

--

--

N C Luck
Poets Unlimited

I don’t want to write something that you have never known, I want to write something that you have always known to show you that you are not alone.