Falling

B-atchley
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readApr 11, 2016

--

Soft,

As muted snowflakes frosty fall,

Or lazy leaves lick wind to fly

Yet answer Isaac Newton’s call.

Electric messages I send,

Blown and pulled, with force enslaved,

Might weightless bend,

If well behaved.

Like orbit silly fortune fools

or cumulus clowns may landscapes mend

with drifting and with painter’s tools

Church bell tones, who ring, then descend.

Charcoal lines drawn on sides of caves,

or madmen howling ranty raves,

I fell for you like tidal waves.

So some skipping stone

might gravity defy,

But drift away? not I, not I

To walk across the lake alone

the rock may skip to water’s side

so striving, cross a great divide,

Surviving, sailors homeward tide

As Bedouins walk without a home,

On journeys made to desert’s edge,

I stop, at peace, when at your side.

--

--

B-atchley
Poets Unlimited

mad scientist, teacher, doctor, writerish, raging star wars and comics habit