Forever in Motion

is my best time traveling potion.

Draegohn
Poets Unlimited
1 min readJul 14, 2016

--

Time by Rizuuki

One must more than breathe to see
that the involuntary heart thumping
only carries the soul so far as allowed
and if I’m too busy doing and jumping
this bodily capsule carrying all that’s me
will perhaps not dwindle but cease to be.

Why am I rushing, where am I going
what’s all this that’s passing, undoubtedly amassing?
I’ve lost my view, too many to choose
this panic no longer going nor coming
but is yet an unceasingly chronic threat
if my life keeps so ticking, the best parts I’m missing
I suppose I wished not the luxury of a deathbed.

Forever in motion is my best time traveling potion.

Dark Fantasy Ruins II ( w/ process time-lapse) by JJcanvas

Notice: all visual artwork added to enhance my writing is not licensed by me for further use. If you wish to use it then follow the links below the image and obtain permission from the artist. Thank you!

--

--

Draegohn
Poets Unlimited

Barely holding my sanity together with peanut butter. Willing to contribute poetry to SciFi / Fantasy works (draegohnkihn@gmail.com). heathenthink.blogspot.de