Fortune Teller

Obada Zaidany
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readMar 16, 2017
http://apiemistika.lt/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/burejos-burtai.jpg

Ask me a fortune teller
Uncertainty, oh please, tell her
The picture, I can’t see fuller
Peace of mind goes the lesser
Can you please tell her?
***
Lend me the eyes of a gazer
Let me see through the inner -
Side, the globe center
While she wave her -
Gipsy hands over and over
***
Oh, it’s all the usual laughter
And the secret eyes around her
She can wink but never
My hands and jaw shiver
I need an answer, tell her
***
Oh my precious fortune teller
You who can’t even utter
And you who can’t ever read her
Can we at least break her?
Or if not, write a pact like we better ..

--

--

Obada Zaidany
Poets Unlimited

An aspiring levantine • I know linguistics • trying to learn as much statistics and language technology • I write sometimes and read a lot • AR/EN/NL/DE