the Four Hidden Virtues

Birth, aging, sickness, death
Four sufferings of this world
No one escapes what is eternal
No life beyond what is truly dead

Birth brings pain and joy in fullness
Aging springs life that know no limits
Fall into sickness from over consuming
Eminent death cold dark and hollow

Mother earth persistent in patience
knows no relief from the suffering ages
Spring, summer, fall, and winter
Birth, aging sickness, death

— Dry Monkey

Show your support

Clapping shows how much you appreciated Dry Monkey Philosophy’s story.