Gone Love!

Surbhi
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readSep 25, 2016
Image Source : goo.gl/images/paZePA

I’ll be your pleasant past one day,
Don’t you forget that you pushed me away.
Right now, you think I am insane,
But, baby you lost me in the game.

My memories will always remain,
That cool breeze and the heavy rain,
Those waves in the sea and the adjacent tree,
Will remind you of somebody so genuine like me!

Who used to be yours and only yours,
Shining as a star with your love scars,
Burnt in pain of the bright hot Sun,
Like the waterfall, refusing to take a turn.

Adapting to the changes of your moody wind,
I used to be the one who can make a stone grin.
I wish making you understand was easier
That you equally deserved me, dear..!

There is no denying this fact,
That you loved me inspite of knowing every little thing I lacked.
I just wished that life made you realize this fast,
True love once lost is the hour that passed.

One fine day I’ll be gone forever,
Your happily sacrificed eternal lover.
I am not your first, and neither your last,
But, definitely somebody who truly touched your heart!

Copyright © 2016, Surbhi Tiwari, All rights reserved.

Read my blog at https://theuntoldreveries.wordpress.com/

--

--