GRAND

Kirred Nelor
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJul 17, 2017

--

The calmness in his eyes
The adventure in his essence
The comfort of the water
All makes for a thrilling day
His only desires are to be in his Mother’s arms
As she quietly sings to him
Undefeatable love lives there
He decided to make it his home
Perhaps he will live there forever
The worries of the world
Are meaningless to him
For now, he is just a boy
A magnet to new experiences
A sponge to everything
Soaking up all that he encounters
On his path of understanding exactly what it’s like
To ease into the shoes of becoming a man
I pray he wears them well
No matter how tight he ties them
Just know at times they will still fall off
To live long enough
To see another cycle repeated
With his own children
Would most certainly be majestic
To fully release the illusion of forever
Is to create magnificent murals now
He heals my broken spirit
He mends my gaping soul
He makes me smile again
His name is NOAH LEE

--

--

Kirred Nelor
Poets Unlimited

Just a poet writing my way through this thing called LIFE. Prisoner of the pen. Stimulate my thoughts and I’ll feed your MIND. WORDS matter IG: proverbsofdro