Chaotic Calm!!!

GRATITUDE!!!

Obli Mort
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readMay 3, 2018

--

Keep coming o demon
For, without you I would have been,
Floating, swelling and laughing
In pride and illusion.

Humbled me, you have.
Broken me, you have.
Reduced me, you have.
To the lowest possible extent!!

Lying on the bed
I forgot how to sleep
Nightmares were my new friends.
It is not rhyming, but who cares!!

You showed me Love .
You showed me Light.
The White Dove.
The Sun that shines so bright.

I betrayed you.
I fell for the trap
Love and compassion came by.
I just had to escape.

Those dark days
I will cherish them,treasure them
For without them
I woudn’t have turned human.

Love keeps us kind.
Darkness shows you light.
Pain is real.
Gratitude is what I have, for real!!

--

--

Obli Mort
Poets Unlimited

Deep Thinker!! Pessimistic? No. Pragmatic? Yes!! Old School! Old Soul!