Happy Everyday

5/5 in the Series of Birthday Poems

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Poets Unlimited
1 min readAug 4, 2017

--

You’re my anytime happy
my every time happy
I don’t remember being with you
and not being happy
happy in the familiarity of your voice
the words we speak that only you n I know
your breath gentle on my face
heavy on my nape
breathing life into my soul
in rhythm losing control.
Happy in the proximity of your touch
the words we speak when we say nothing at all
your mouth smudges color off my lips
fingers tuck in a strand of stray hair
hands grab and glide in familiar abandon over my curves
that feeling of tingling nerves.
You’re my happy morning
happy night
as long as I have you
it’s my happy everyday
any which day
it doesn’t matter then
birthday or no birthday.

Becoz so many of my smiles begin with you.

--

--

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Poets Unlimited

Life Strategist. Trainer. Speaker. Author ~ you are everything you choose to be ~ www.tasneemkagalwalla.com