Honesty

Pamela Morrison
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJan 3, 2018
Photo Courtesy of Pixabay

You asked me to be honest
So I spoke without a filter
My words, like arrows
Hit the mark
Straight through your heart
The windows to your soul
Your eyes, went dark
No longer somewhere I could roam
You did not want the truth
You wanted me to boost your ego
To be your defence
At another’s expense
Somewhere I will not go
A false disguise, I cannot wear
I’ve told you many times
I’ve never seen the worth of lies
You always get the truth from me
On that you can depend
Candour and integrity
Are like a place of sanctity
To me

So don’t ask if you don’t want to hear………

--

--

Pamela Morrison
Poets Unlimited

Discoverist, writing of life, love, obstacles, change & other things. Problems are my catnip and troubleshooting my fuel. My accidental poetry keeps me sane.